Professor Evans Osabuohien: One of the Six Youngest Professors in the History of the Nigerian Educational Landscape

Professor Evans Osabuohien, Covenant University’s Professor of Economics and the Youngest Professor in the institution, added another feather to his academic cap when he made the list of the ‘Six Youngest Professors Nigeria Ever Had’. He climbed the ladder to the coveted pinnacle of academic attainment as a Professor at the age of 38 in 2017.

The other five persons in the list include: Professor Tolulope Loto (Metallurgical and Materials Engineering), Professor Ayodele Awojobi (Mechanical Engineering), Professor Ahmad Doko (Quantity Surveying), Professor Damilola Olawuyi (Law), and Professor Charles Esimone (Bio-Pharmaceutics and Microbiology).

Professor Evans Osabuohien is invariably the only one in Business, Management and Social Sciences on the list. He is a Second-Class Upper Graduate of Economics from Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma (2002), a Former Head, Department of Economics and Development Studies, Covenant University, Ota. He is the Pioneer Chair, Centre for Economic Policy and Development Research (CEPDeR) and the Pioneer Chair, Regional Centre of Expertise (RCE Ogun), where he leads vibrant interaction platforms among academia, policy and industry experts. His underpinning secret remains anchored on God, Focus and People (GFP).

Professor Evans Osabuohien leading a National Discourse as Keynote Speaker

Details are available at this link & link 2